Camp Stitch-a-lot Tester Bag

A couple weeks ago I had the privilege of testing out the Camp Stitch-a-lot bag from Sew Sweetness. The bag was slightly frustrating to make, only because I do not like working with large pieces of vinyl and I hadn’t used double fold bias tape in so thick of layers. This was a deficiency on my part not having that experience. My vinyl pouches for the interior turned out wonky so I only did 1 of them, and you can see that in the pic. Here are so photos from the assembly and finished product.

I have sewn some of Sarah’s bags from her free tutorial collection and she does have great bags with easy to understand directions. I’m contemplating buying her photo bag or potentially designing my own. I need something that I can make an adjustable shoulder strap but also have room for a diaper or two (at least for the next year or so).

So when you get a chance, check out her page here: http://www.sewsweetness.com and there are links to her tutorials as well as her patterns for purchase.

 

Leave a Reply

